ehem. OMSI - Forum
Würden Sie gerne auf diese Nachricht reagieren? Erstellen Sie einen Account in wenigen Klicks oder loggen Sie sich ein, um fortzufahren.
ehem. OMSI - Forum

Dieses Forum wurde geschlossen. Das neue Forum befindet sich auf www.omnibussimulator.de/forum !

StartseiteStartseite  Neueste BilderNeueste Bilder  SuchenSuchen  AnmeldenAnmelden  LoginLogin  

Busstop announcement tool

Nach unten 
+4
Sauerland
ESWE2011
DavidHC
r2d2
8 verfasser
AutorNachricht
r2d2

Anzahl der Beiträge : 14

Busstop announcement tool Empty
BeitragThema: Busstop announcement tool   Busstop announcement tool Icon_minitimeDo 2 Jun - 23:53

While I'm working on my own map, I noticed that I really want (need) busstop announcements. To be honest, my voice isn't particularly sexy. The voice of my girlfriend is better, but her English pronouncements are not fluent.

So as a programmer I looked for some technical solution to create some more professional sounding announcements. Not only do I want to announce the next stop, I also want to play a jingle before and after each announcement. Today I sat down at the kitchen table and started defining some requirements. Now I know that a lot of map makers also want announcements, so I thought maybe I can make other happy too! The tool is uses the Microsoft Speech API 5 (SAPI) and I want to use the HOF file as a starting point for setting up the announcements.

I haven't worked out everything, but this is what I have defined so far:
- Busstop / terminus prefix jingle
- Busstop prefix announcement

- Busstop announcement

- Busstop post announcement
- Busstop / terminus post jingle