ehem. OMSI - Forum
Würden Sie gerne auf diese Nachricht reagieren? Erstellen Sie einen Account in wenigen Klicks oder loggen Sie sich ein, um fortzufahren.
ehem. OMSI - Forum

Dieses Forum wurde geschlossen. Das neue Forum befindet sich auf www.omnibussimulator.de/forum !

StartseiteStartseite  Neueste BilderNeueste Bilder  SuchenSuchen  AnmeldenAnmelden  LoginLogin  

Changing scripts

Nach unten 
AutorNachricht
gazz

Anzahl der Beiträge : 18

Changing scripts Empty
BeitragThema: Changing scripts   Changing scripts Icon_minitimeFr 28 Okt - 6:18

I'm new to omsi, had it a week or so now, built a bit of hardware for it so i'm effo hooked (a switch panel to operate doors, lights, wipers, engine start and stop etc, a trucks handbrake top half with microswitches where the air valves used to be, and just got a 900 degree steeringwheel, mounted so the wheel is horizontal by cutting 2 small holes in the desk for the clamps to go through, then took the wheel off and put it back on 180 degrees so it points the right way and buttons are in the right places)

My switch panel has a few rotary switches on it, i have 3 that are just on/off switches, i.e. rotate it to the right, it stays there and keeps that button pressed till you rotate the switch to the left, and one that's 3 way, i.e. centre is off, left or right operates a button and stays on till you put the switch back to the middle,

i use them for the main battery switch, wipers, bus stop brake and the 3 way for side lights / head lights.

i know i can spend 50 quid and get a u-hid input board from ultimarc, that can be programmed to take toggle switch inputs and give out a pulse each time the physical switch changes state, (it can also output to led's so a replica dash can be made with working warning lights)

but i can't afford that just yet, so looking to do what i need in the scripts of the buses,